Academic All State

The Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence recognizes a prestigious group of 100 seniors each year as Academic All-State Scholars.  These students are nominated by principals and superintendents and are selected on the basis of academic achievement, extracurricular activities, community involvement, and an essay submitted by each nominee.  To be considered for nomination a student has to meet one or more of the following criteria:  composite ACT score of at least a 30, combine SAT reading and math score of at least a 1340, National Merit Scholar Semi-Finalist,National Achievement Scholarship Semi-Finalist, or National Hispanic Scholar Semi-Finalist.  Below are the Plainview students that have received this recognition.

1988 - Brian Smith

1999 - Carmen Range

2000 - Matt Shilling

2002 - Collin Bullard

2006 - Chelsea Aldridge

2008 - Terrick Washington

2009 - Michael Carpenter

2013 - Anna Haas

2014 - Zac Weaver

2015 - Cooper Little

2016 - McKenzie Cowlbeck

2017 - Paxton Little

2018 - Tyson Harris

2019 - Anna Lassahn